Updated 9 March 2022

battleface continues to provide travel benefits, up to the policy limits, for destinations worldwide including those under Foreign, Commonwealth & Development Office (FCDO) and government “do not travel to” advisories. This includes countries on the red list under the new simplified travel system introduced by the UK Government on 4 October 2021.

battleface policies include cover for medical expenses caused by or resulting from COVID-19 for travellers aged 65 or under. All valid claims will be paid up to the amount shown in your schedule of benefits and subject to the terms and conditions of the policy.

This benefit does not include cover in relation to COVID-19 expenses for trip cancellations, curtailment of a holiday, self-isolation, or lockdowns, so please check the local restrictions in your destination country before you travel. You can do this by visiting our Travel Restrictions page here.

All other benefits remain available as standard for travellers aged one month or over on the date of travel and 79 years or under when the trip, for which this insurance is purchased, finishes. Illness cover is not available for travellers aged 75 or older. Please refer to the customer library section of the website here for an updated copy of the battleface policy and all accompanying documents.

If you have any questions or queries about an existing policy or purchasing a new policy for upcoming travel, please contact us by emailing [email protected] or by telephoning +44 20 8089 5338 and we will be happy to help you.

This product is available to legal residents of the following countries: Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Austria, Bahamas, Barbados, Belgium, Bermuda, British Virgin Islands, Bulgaria, Cayman Islands, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominica, Estonia, Falkland Islands (Malvinas), Finland, French Polynesia, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Grenada, Guernsey, Hong Kong, Iceland, Ireland, Isle of Man, Jamaica, Jersey, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malawi, Malta, Mauritius, Monaco, the Netherlands, Norway, Romania, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Trinidad and Tobago, Turkey, the United Kingdom, Vanuatu, and Zimbabwe.